Julian Casablancas + The Voidz Return With Third Album

Julian Casablancas + The Voidz Return With Third Album

Julian Casablancas + the Voidz will return Sept. 20 with the digital release of their third studio album, Like All Before You, which will be followed by a physical edition on Oct. 18. It was produced by Ivan Wayman (Beyoncé, Miley Cyrus), Justin Raisen (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Kim Gordon), and SAD PONY (Lil Yachty, Drake) and recorded at various studios in Los Angeles as well as New York’s Flux Studio.

The band has released a video trailer for Like All Before You as well as the short instrumental track “Overture.” Both can be viewed below.

Like All Before You is the group’s first album since 2018’s Virtue. In 2020, Casablancas released The New Abnormal, his first album with the Strokes in seven years.

Casablancas + the Voidz will celebrate the new project with shows on Oct. 16 at Los Angeles’ Orpheum and Oct. 18 at New York’s Apollo Theatre. Tickets go on sale Friday (July 12) at 10 a.m. local time via Ticketmaster’s website.

Julian Casablancas + the Voidz’s Like All Before You Tracklisting:

1. Overture
2. Square Wave
3. Prophecy of the Dragon
4. 7 Horses
5. Spectral Analysis
6. Flexorcist
7. Perseverance–1C2S
8. All the Same
9. When Will the Time of These Bastards End
10. Walk Off (Outro) 

Originally Published Here.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Matt Gaetz Gets Called an ‘A**hole’ While Heckling Kevin McCarthy at RNC
Most extravagant wedding of the year set to begin in India. Who’s invited? – National
Fangoria Chainsaw Awards – Voting Now Open!
What Happened to Donald Trump at His Pennsylvania Rally? Updates – Hollywood Life
James Sikking, star of ‘Hill Street Blues,’ ‘Doogie Howser, M.D.,’ dies at 90 – National