Haunted House Horror Comes to the Switch This Halloween With ‘Insomnis’ [Trailer]

November isn’t too far away. And with their latest chapter of The Dark Pictures Anthology in The Devil in Me arriving not long after, Bandai Namco and Supermassive continue to create buzz for the game. The developers have released the first of a two-part interview with with Oscar nominee Jessie Buckley, the star of The Devil in Me.

In part one of the series of interviews, Buckley talks about her first experience acting in a video game and the challenges that came with it. Buckley also delves into her character in The Devil in Me, Kate Wilder, talking about the character’s personality, and Kate’s relationship with the other characters as they try to survive the horrors of the terrifying Murder Castle.

In case you haven’t been keeping up with the story for The Devil in Me, the Lonnit Entertainment TV crew are struggling to stay ahead of their competition. Fate intervenes when they receive a pressing and mysterious phone call from a man named Granthem Du’Met, who promises a tour of a faithful recreation of the H. H. Holmes murder castle, an idea that Lonnit Entertainment founder Charlie Lonnit believes might just save his show.

Kate Wilder (Buckley) is a member of this ill-fated crew that visits this strange hotel location, which quickly turns into a deadly trap made by Du’Met. Observed, isolated, and manipulated like rats in a maze, it soon becomes clear that the crew will have to make some impossible choices that they might live to regret, or just not live at all.

The Devil in Me arrives November 18 for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC via Steam.

And in cased you missed it, previous Dark Pictures Anthology chapters in Man of Medan and Little Hope are now available on current-gen systems.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Rocky Kramer’s Rock & Roll Tuesdays Presents “Simply The Best” On May 30th, 2023, 7 PM PT on Twitch
‘Barbie’ Trailer: Margot Robbie’s Barbie & Ryan Gosling’s Ken Are Arrested In Epic New Footage
Pedro Shoes 10 Must-Have Products for the Modern Gentleman in 2023
Five Nyctophobia-Based Horror Movies to Stream This Week
The Accessories Edit: ELLE’s May Must-Haves

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *